Day Sixteen

Standard

Day Sixteen: something that you miss.

Well. Where do I start? I miss my grandpa Ray. I miss my aunt Roxanne. I miss being a kid with no adult responsibilities. I miss sleeping in on Saturdays. I miss spending the weekend with my BFF, Christin, exploring new towns and flea markets. I miss running. I miss my daughter right now. I miss the beach. I miss the mountains. I miss the heat of summer. I miss how my daughter used to sleep on my chest when she was itty bitty. I miss some of my students from East Newton. I miss Jess, Jen, and Ariana.

You know what, though? I’m happy where I’m at. I do miss those things and those people. But I’m happy right here. 🙂

XOXO

Leave a Reply

