Day Thirteen

Standard

Day Thirteen: what are you excited about?

Wow. What a morning. I forgot my school  bag. I forgot my phone. I forgot my watch. I spilled coffee all down the front of me. And I’m starving! HAPPY TUESDAY, everyone! To say that I’m excited about getting away this weekend is an understatement.

I love spending time with the people I love. Whether it’s a night at home watching a movie or a weekend out of town, as long as I’m with my people, I’m happy. This coming weekend, my husband, daughter, and I are headed to one of my favorite places on earth: Pawhuska, Oklahoma. We’re staying in a cute little cabin with a fireplace at Osage County State Park. I hope that in the evening, it’s cool enough for a fire. We plan to hike, fish, go see the buffalo at the tall grass prairie, and of course, eat some really good food. Saturday morning, I’m taking Chip to The Mercantile because he’s never been. If it isn’t super busy, we might try to eat breakfast there.

I can’t wait to spend some amazing quality time with my little family away from the hustle and bustle of every day life!! It will be a nice little break!!

xoxo,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

