Day Eleven

Standard

Day Eleven: something you always think “what if…” about.

I try not to live my life thinking “what if,” but there are times when that thought does cross my mind. Sometimes I wonder what if I hadn’t taken the call from my college Ag teacher to work the gates at the Best of the Best Calf Roping. Would fate have led me to another place where I met Chip? Regardless, I’m so happy I did take that call because it led me to the man of my dreams.

I am truly struggling to come up with any what if questions concerning my life. I’ve typed, erased, started over, typed, erased, started over…..multiple times. Honestly, my motto in life is to not think about the what ifs. I know that my steps have been ordered and that everything happens the way it does for a reason. Even the really crappy things. So instead of questioning how life has turned out or worrying about the what ifs of my future, I guess I just choose to roll with the punches and face the what ifs head on.

What if no one ever reads this? HAHA That’s really all I have for you today.

Leave a Reply

