Fall

Standard

I’m not real sure what has gotten in to me, but the last week or so, I’ve had an almost overwhelming sense of excitement when I think about Fall. Now don’t get me wrong, I’ve always loved Fall and the crisp weather and seeing front porches donned with scarecrows and pumpkins. But for some reason unbeknownst to me, every time I think of this year’s Fall that is only a couple months away, I get butterflies in my stomach the way a child does on Christmas Eve. All the things I love the most are made even sweeter in the Fall, like holding hands and wrapping up in a soft blanket with someone I love. Maybe that’s why I’m so excited, because this year I’ll be able to share my favorite time of year with My Love. I’ll get to hold hands and wrap up in a blanket on cool, crisp days with the man that stepped right out of my dreams and into my arms. This year I get to be his date to the Maple Leaf Parade. Yes, maybe that’s why I’m so excited. But then again, maybe it’s just because Fall means it’s the perfect weather for wearing scarves and drinking apple cider.  Either way, I just can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

