The Lobster Award? No Wait. It’s Liebster Blog Award.

Standard

Yeah, I have no idea what this is even about but my pal Brooke, over at http://belowrance.wordpress.com/ , nominated me for this Liebster Blog Award thing and I’m going to assume that’s a good thing?!?! Anyway. After reading her description of what this is all about, I guess I am to answer the 11 questions she has sent to me and then nominate 3-5 other bloggers who I will then ask 11 different questions. Seems easy enough. And I’m kind of excited because I haven’t been nominated for anything since the 7th grade and that was the year I won most talkative and class clown. Looks like I’m just moving on up in the world of awards. So here are the 11 questions that were sent to me:

1.  How did you feel when you got your first follower?  Or realized other people were reading your words? (or looking at your pictures, Mike?) Kind of creeped out because I didn’t really think anyone would read them ever. And I was even more creeped out when I found the search engines that showed me what people had been looking for when they found my blog.

2.  I am a car concert superstar (aka I belt out songs in the car with no one around), what is your song of choice when you are a car concert superstar? ME TOO!! It’s usually Rascal Flatts or Miranda Lambert. If John is with me, it’s definitely one of those two!! If I’m feeling confident, I like to do a little Whitney every now and again……AND IIIIIIIIIIII-EEEE-IIIII WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOUOOOOOOOOUUUUUUUOOOUUUUU.

3.  If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be? I’ve been a lot of places but Ireland is one place I’ve not been able to travel. I would go there and I’d go back to West Africa and teach.

4.  If you had to rush out of your house and only take one item with you, what would it be? My family!! But if it had to be an “item,” it’d be the letter that my dad wrote to me a couple years ago.

5.  What is your favorite baseball team? I don’t follow baseball until the World Series and then I just cheer for the underdog.

6.  Have you ever had a dance party when no one else was around?  (yes, I have done this… actually it happens a lot in my house) All day, errrday!

7.  What is your favorite season? Spring!!! And early Summer!

8.  What is the best concert you’ve ever been to? Rascal Flatts

9.  If you could be granted one wish, what would it be? To get skinny by eating all my favorite foods.

10.  If you could switch professions tomorrow, what would you do? I’d own my own restaurant!!

11.  Coke or Pepsi?  (If you say Pepsi, we will not be friends.) Neither! But if I have to pick….Coke Zero.

Thanks for nominating me, Brooke!! You’re the bomb dot com. And here are my nominations, in no particular order:

http://theverybesttop10.com/ ~ I love the randomness of your top ten lists and I like the fact that while some of them are just for a good laugh, a lot of them are somewhat applicable. Matter of fact, I’ve been busy trying to order some of those wacky kitchen gadgets!

 Miss Charity Faye from http://charityfaye.wordpress.com/ ~ I always enjoy reading your blogs. I feel like they have given me a glimpse inside your soul and when I read your words, I feel a connection with your vulnerability. Keep ’em coming!! And I think you’re pretty rad because you’re bff’s with my cousin. So yeah.

And last but not least, I nominate the cute little couple from http://talesofamaninlove.wordpress.com/. I absolutely adore ya’ll’s love story. It’s whimsical, mischievous at times, and gives me hope of finding love like yours one day.

Congrats, ya’ll. Here are your 11 questions! I hope you have fun with these and that you will nominate your favorites as well. I’m still not sure what the Liebster Blog Award is all about, but heck, I’ll take it!!

1. Were you named after anyone?

2. If you were another person, would you be friends with you and why?

3. What is the first thing you notice about people?

4. Mountain hideaway or beach house?

5. What is the farthest you’ve been from home?

6. What is your favorite smell?

7. If you were a crayon, what color would you be and why?

8. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?

9. If you could be given ANY gift, what would it be?

10. What is the first thing you do every morning?

11. What was the worst/most embarrassing album/CD you ever owned?

HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!! CAN’T WAIT TO SEE THE YOUR ANSWERS!

 

Leave a Reply

