Multifaceted

Standard

I don’t know that I’d classify myself as a true-blue country girl. But I am by no stretch of the imagination a city girl. I guess I just kind of land somewhere in the middle. If I had to choose, though, where I’d rather live, it’d be right smack dab in the middle of nowhere. There would be acres up on acres of land surrounding my house and I’d have a driveway that went on for miles. There would be cows grazing in my back yard. There would be horses in the barn that sat only a couple hundred yards from the house. There would be a nice, big garden and I’d have flowers planted all around it. That’s where I’d want to be. All that being said, I still enjoy a day at the spa. I love to get my hair done and painting my nails in the summer is one of my favorite things. I like to try new eye make up and I don’t mind getting dressed up every once in a while. I like to find a good sale at the mall and love getting crafty. I enjoy being in the kitchen and learning new recipes. But I also like to fish. And there’s not a whole lot that I love more than being in a pasture full of cows. I’m most comfortable in my jeans and boots and most of the time, my hair is pulled back in a pony tail. But no matter where I’m at, whether I’m dressed to the nines or covered in mud and cow crap, I’m still the same ol Rachel. I’m still the big goofball that never stops laughing. I’m still the girl who never stops singing or humming a tune. I’m still the the person that tries to find the good in everyone around me. I’m still just me. I’m classy and I’m a lady but I don’t mind getting dirt under my fingernails. I’m just me. Just simple, little me. And I wouldn’t change a dang thing about who I am.

 

One response »

  1. I would not change one thing about you either, my dear friend. Sometimes just reading your blog makes my day. Hope today is especially great!

Leave a Reply

