Slugs, Scarves, Seasons, and Solar Systems. I’m Glad I Don’t Have a Lisp.

Standard

I wish I could say that I had an excuse other than homework as to why I haven’t been keeping up with my writing. But I don’t. I simply do not. Homework has consumed my life and my eyes have turned into big bags of sleepiness and today I had to increase my caffeine intake times 1000. And I’m still feeling sluggish. I hate that word, by the way. Sluggish. It just reminds me…..of……a slug, I guess. And I hate slugs. Did you guys every pour salt on a slug when you were a kid? I did that once. Notice I said once. That was it for me. I’m actually getting queasy thinking about it. 

Moving right along. This is my favorite time of year. Well, I take that back. When Spring rolls around, I may have changed my mind. That usually happens every year. I do love Fall, though. There are so many things about Autumn that make my heart smile. I love the colors. I love the smell of fire places and bonfires. I love s’mores. Enough said. I love seasonal coffee creamers that start hitting the shelves at the grocery store. I always stock up on pumpkin latte. I love the way Fall makes me wanna hibernate with the people I love the most. Something about the cool, crisp weather and the smell of homemade potato soup on the stove make me wanna curl up under the blankets with my loves. But my most favorite thing about Fall……the thing I love the most: scarves. I’m obsessed, you guys. If you’re wondering what you can buy me for my birthday next year (because I know that’s at the top of everyone’s priority list), you can’t go wrong with a scarf. Or a coffee mug. I collect those, too, by the way. Oh and my birthday is October 22. So, I’d settle for Christmas presents if you simply can not wait for another year for my birthday to roll around. I won’t hold it against you.

Alright, my loves. Time to finish my solar system lesson plan. I’ll leave you with a couple jokes, because who doesn’t love a good solar system joke?!

Q: How do we know Saturn was married more than once?

A: Because he has a lot of rings.

Q: How does the solar system hold up its pants?

A: With an Asteroid Belt.

Love you guys! ~Rach  (PS: don’t forget to vote today!)

Leave a Reply

