Fuh-get About It.

Standard

I haven’t blogged in over a week. This basically means that a.) I’ve been busy, b.) I’ve been lazy, c.) nothing interesting has happened in my life, d.) my fingers fell off and I’m JUST now getting my prosthetics put on, or e.) it’s been a combination of a and b. But it’s whatev.
My brother got married this weekend. I cried a little bit. Not the ugly cry, though. I couldn’t risk having mascara run off in the pictures so I just bit my cheek really hard and held back the alligator tears. Then when it was over, the final picture had been snapped, and I was able to take all 14,000 bobby pins out of my hair (which btdub, were jammed so far in my head I had to use the jaws of life to take them out), I let myself really cry. I don’t know why I was so emotional about this brother getting married. I didn’t cry at Jeffery’s wedding. I’m assuming it was because Nathan is my baby brother. And it could have something to do with being the last sibling to be single. And by single I mean “single and ready to eat some Pringles.” Speaking of, last week I went on the biggest junk food binge of my life. But whatever. I love myself and I hate myself (five dollars to the first person to name what that line is from).
Oh, it’s my birthday in a couple days. I’ll be 26. So basically I’ve got one foot in the grave. I’m officially closer to 30 than 20. O.M.Gah. I was thinking about taking up quilting again. But I’m not sure I wanna make that kind of commitment again.
I love that all the little preschool boys are obsessed with cowboy boots and hats lately. It’s so cute. I love seeing them run around in their cowboy attire. It reminds me how much I wanna be a momma to a little cowboy.
I’ve laughed so hard the last few days. It’s funny how much laughter can do for a person. Not that I was down in the dumps or anything, just soooo busy with everything going on. And then I realized how lucky I am to have people in my life that make me laugh so hard I can’t breathe. I just hope they know CPR because sometimes I go in to upper-respiratory distress when I’m around them from laughing so hard. Laughter….it’s my favorite thing. It makes me just fuh-get about all the little things that really don’t matter in the grand scheme of things.
See ya on the flippity-flop, y’all!
Rach

Leave a Reply

