My Top Four Favorite Males

Standard

It was not difficult for me to decide who I would choose to be on my Top Four Favorite list of males. So without further ado…………..drum role please……..in no particular order….my top four favorite males are: my dad, my middle brother, my baby brother, and my nephew. I know this may come as a shock to you, but it’s true. They are my faves.

Image

I love this picture of my brothers. I don’t know how many times I’ve said this before, but there is hardly a time when we’re all together that we aren’t laughing. Matter of fact, my sister-in-law just said the other day that she can barely keep up with my brothers and me because we are constantly feeding off each other’s crazy sense of humor. I love that we can joke and laugh and I also love that these two guys have become so much more than brothers to me. They are two of my best friends. It melts my heart when I see Jeffery with his son. Watching him turn in to a father has been something that I never knew could bring ME so much joy. He’s an incredible dad to my nephew. Nathan is, and will always be, my baby brother. Sometimes when I look at him, I can’t believe he’s 21 and about to be married in less than a month. I still look at him as the little blonde haired, big brown eyed, missing his two front teeth little boy. I’m so lucky to have these guys as my brothers. We may not see eye to eye on every thing, but at the end of the day, there’s no question, they’d go to the ends of the earth and back for me.

Image

I don’t even know where to begin when it comes to my dad. I’ll let the following photo of the flowers he got for me this weekend speak for themselves:

Image

The card said: You are the ONLY girl that will ever be my daughter. I love you and I’m proud of you.

I have the best dad ever. I really do. Had it not been for my dad showing me how I deserved to be treated like a lady, I don’t know what kind of men I would’ve fallen for. Now, that’s not say that I haven’t made a couple wrong selections in life, BUT, it always came back to me knowing that I deserved better because my dad made me believe that the entire time I was growing up. He has modeled for me how a man treats his wife in the way that he treats my mother. I clearly remember him sitting down on the edge of my bed one afternoon telling me that he would always be my date if I needed one. He’d take me out for a coke or ice cream whenever I wanted. He’s always made himself available to me and because of that, I know that if no other man on this earth ever loved me again, his love would make up for it. He’s one of a kind and God truly blessed me with him as my father.

I think it’s safe to say that if you are my friend on Facebook, you know I have a slight obsession with my nephew. But how could I not? The kid is amazing. He’s the light of my life. He’s my favorite out of the four I’ve mentioned but don’t tell the others. I could go on and on about how much I love him and why but then you’d be reading this until 2015 and………well, yeah, you get my point. Bottom line is this: I love being his aunt. I love everything about who he is. I love his little voice and I love when he takes my hand and when he looks at me with a grin in his eyes and says, “Rah Rah!” and I know he’s wanting me to chase him all over the yard. There’s not a thing about him that I don’t love.

I don’t know why the Lord chose to bless me with such wonderful men in my life, but He did. It’s gonna take someone special to live up to the expectations that these men have set for me when it comes to how I know I deserve to be treated. I love them deeply, each one of them, more than I have words to say.

~Rach, daugher, sister, aunt.

Leave a Reply

