A Few Of My Favorite Things

Standard

20120810-135832.jpg

I love scarves. I love cooler weather simply because I know that I’ll be wearing scarves like the one in this photo. Rachel+scarves=true love.

20120810-140007.jpg

My mom read this book to my brothers and me and to this day, I can’t read this book without crying. It’s such a sweet story of a mother’s love for her child. The famous quote from this book is: I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living, my baby you’ll be. My mom writes this in all the cards or notes she leaves for my brothers and me.

20120810-140325.jpg

I love this idea. When I have a kid, I want to do this in their room. It’s adorable.

20120810-140511.jpg

I absolutely am in love with this picture wall. I LOVE pictures and I love that all the frames are mismatched. Such a clever idea.

20120810-140708.jpg

This kitchen is awesome. I like it. I love it. I want some more of it. I know you just sang that in your head. What I love about this kitchen is that it’s got a country/modern feel to it. It’s the best of both worlds. I love the sink.

20120810-141019.jpg

When I get married, it’ll be in my aunt and uncles backyard, under the same arch they were married. I love the flowers and colors in this picture.

20120810-141224.jpg

I’m going to give a note like this one to my students on their first day.

20120810-141357.jpg

I want to teach here. I love Senegal and I miss my babies I met there.

20120810-141536.jpg

This is my favorite quote. So much truth in it.

Well, I’m glad we had this talk. Oh, one more thing before I leave you: I also love elastic waisted pants because they grow with you and you don’t feel as guilty about making seven trips to the buffet line. Didn’t think you’d want a picture of my waistline though.

~Rach

Leave a Reply

