Oh My Gosh. I Need A Coke Zero.

Standard

I decided to give up sodie pop. Seriously, peeps, I feel like I’m about to get the shakes because I’m craving a Coke Zero with two shots of vanilla so bad. I can barely type. I almost cried earlier when my grandma popped the top on her diet Dr. Pepper. I was literally salivating. I’m ashamed. Don’t be like me. I made the decision to give up soda simply because I wanted to prove to myself that I could do it. That’s it. What may seem like a very small sacrifice to some is a rather large change in my life. And that’s really why I’m doing it. To prove I can. Because I’ve tried it before and failed miserably. I mean, I think I only made it like 16 hours without having soda.

I’m the instant gratification kinda gal. I diet all morning and then get mad when I’m not skinny in the afternoon. Don’t tell me you don’t do the same thing. You do, right? I kind of rush things along, too. I rarely take time to stop and smell the roses. I want to wake up tomorrow and not crave a Coke Zero with two shots of vanilla just because it’s the fourth day I’ve given up soda. This whole process is teaching me a lot about taking my time and learning as much as I can about the journey so that when I reach the 31 day mark and I can look in the mirror and say, “Hi, my name is Rachel and it’s been 31 days since I’ve had soda,” I’ll know I’m strong enough, I’m worth it, and I owe it to myself to make this lifestyle change. Now, there are several other things in my life that are a little more deep rooted than just soda that I’ve decided to change or “give up,” so to speak, and giving up soda is my way of telling myself I can make whatever changes need to be made. I’m that strong. But oh my gosh, right now I want a Coke Zero.

Happy 4th, Ya’ll!

Rach

Leave a Reply

